24

白昼噬黑夜

秋山幸  个展

策展人:方 莉

 

“白昼吞噬黑夜”是日本艺术家秋山幸在中国第一次个展。

秋山幸第一次在安杰当代艺术画廊展出是2008年的一次日本艺术家的群展中,她的作品受到藏家的极大地追捧和喜爱。此次,安杰当代艺术画廊荣幸地再度与秋山幸合作,为她举办这一不同凡响的个展。

秋山幸的油画作品中有很多梦境般的景色和森林里的小动物,这些或抽象或超现实主义的绘画技巧留给观众无限的遐想。

秋山幸这样描述自己的作品,“当我看到小动物,森林和快速扩大的城市时,我的想法却是大相径庭的,我好像看到此地远古时期的景象。与这两个不同时空的景象之融合,使我能够创作出我心中的‘现在’。

白昼吞噬黑夜

 方 莉/文

秋山幸用画笔呈现出的,是一个光鲜灿烂的时空,一个漂离了现实的奇幻而浪漫的世界,其中却充盈着我们熟识的记忆—– 动物,古木, 彩云, 天光, 朝霞, 澄明的湖泊,摇曳的海藻,深不可测的海洋。。。。。

秋山幸让现实与奇幻在画布上相遇并融合—–绝妙的色彩运用,奇妙的物态组合,娴熟的空间把控能力与层次丰富的构图,勾绘出存在于我们想象之中的“远古的风景”。 松鼠,熊,长颈鹿,野兔,狐狸,那些寄宿于我们童话阅读记忆中的动物,在“远古的风景”中反复地出现,带着兽的单纯与天真无辜,暗示着人类本性中最原始最基本的一面。

十年前露宿大草原的一个星光灿烂的深夜,画家秋山幸极偶然却又极深刻地经历了一场对黑暗本能的恐惧与生命中潜伏着的卑微和不安的内心体验,而这一切与大草原天穹上璀璨的星空形成了巨大的反差。远离了现代的,身处大自然的这种决绝的体验,成为刺激秋山幸创作的宝贵契机之一。她的画笔似乎要竭力克服对黑暗之夜的惧怕,带着对大自然的敬畏与对永恒光明的礼赞,奔向一个更恒久更崇高的时空。

明亮而温和的“远古的风景”体现了人类对这种“善”与“上”孜孜不倦的追求,画面传达出一股隐忍的宽容力量,以及某种近似于宗教般的幸福感。也正如此次展览的主题“白昼吞噬黑夜”—–让光明吞噬恐惧,让恒远湮灭短暂。

秋山幸1980年出生,毕业于日本著名的艺术院校武藏野美术大学油画系,其艺术才能越来越受到世间的关注。作品中的浪漫气质,奇妙的意境,以及色彩的丰富感性 被日本人气音乐组合remioromen 慧眼相中,采用了其作品作为重点发行的大碟《风之鲜艳度》 的封面。

本次展览是秋山幸在中国,也是其个人艺术生涯中的首次个展,精选了新作 ?点,欢迎您在春意盎然的季节,进入秋山幸独特的艺术世界。

 

single-exhibition.php

24

“Daytime Eats Night”

Miyuki Akiyama Solo Exhibition

Curator Lico Fang

“Daytime Eats Night” makes the debut solo show in China for Japanese artist Miyuki Akiyama.

Miyuki first exhibited at Andrew James Art in 2008 in a group exhibition for young Japanese artists.  Her work was very well received and the gallery warmly welcomes her back for her biggest show to date.

Miyuki’s oil paintings are beautiful dreamlike landscapes inhabited by lots of forest creatures and wild animals, the paintings  border on the abstract and the surreal and leave plenty to the imagination to conjure up the meanings behind them.

Miyuki describes it as When I look at things such as the animals, forests and sprawling cities, I imagine it to be very different, I see an ancient scenery which has taken root here, a different time flow and the phenomenon which has taken place.  Seeing both these different sceneries before me and connecting with them I feel possible to compose the “Present”.” 

 

Daytime Eats Night

Lico Fang

What Miyuki Akiyama has painted, is a bright and promising space, a fictional but romatic world, filled with familiar subjects, animals, ancient forests, colorful clouds, sky, crystal clear lake, waving sea plants and mysteriously deep ocean……

Miyuki Akiyama made it possible to fuse the reality with fantasy, perfect use of color, wonderful combination of different objects, skilled manipulation of space and time, showing in front of us the imaginary “ancient scenery”. Animals like squirrels, bears, giraffes, wild rabbits and fox, which repeatedly appears in children’s novels, can also be frequently found in this “ancient scenery”. They are simple and pure, reflecting the most original and basic side of humanity.

Miyuki Akiyama was hugely inspired by a rare experience of grassland camping 10 years ago. She deeply felt the fear of the darkness, the humble and uncertainty of life, which seemed even more helpless under the countless bright stars in the dark sky. This incidental reaction that happened far from the modern world became the inspiration of Miyuki’s works. Her works seem to be trying to conquer the fear of the night, with respect to the nature and admiration to the brightness, while achieving an even more eternal and noble space.

The brightness and mildness of the “ancient scenery” reflects the human’s persistent pursuit of “kindness” and “nobleness”. The works express a delicate layer of tolerance, and a happiness sentiment that almost feels like religion. Hence it is not so difficult to understand the title of this show “Day Eats Night”, i.e. brightness conquers fear, eternal defeats temporary.

Miyuki Akiyama was born in 1980, graduated from Oil Painting Department of Musashino Art University in Japan, since then her talent for art is being more and more closed followed. The romance, fantasy and colorfulness in her works was spotted by eminent Japanese pop/rock band Remioromen and one of her works was used as the cover of their album “Kaze no Chroma” (meaning the Colorfulness of the Wind).

This solo exhibition is Miyuki Akiyama’s first solo show in China.  We sincerely welcome you to experience Miyuki’s unique art world in this multi-colored spring.

single-exhibition.php